Events Calendar

April 2018 May 2018 June 2018
Su Mo Tu We Th Fr Sa
1 2 3 4 5
6 7 8 9 10 11 12
13 14 15 16 17 18 19
20 21 22 23 24 25 26
27 28 29 30 31
Home Commissioners District 3

District 3

Written by Patsy A. Waits   

Patsy A. Waits, Commissioner, Republican Lander County District 3

Phone: (775) 964-2447 Office
Patsy Waits

The Veterans statute and memorial dedication in Austin has been re-scheduled for Saturday, April 21, 2018 at the Visitor’s Center on Hwy 50. The Battle Mountain Veteran’s statue in Elquist Park was dedicated last July and these memorials are a true expression of love and appreciation to those who have served our Country in the Armed Forces.

March, April and May are the months the Commission is discussing the 2018/2019 County budget, and we look to you for input on many of the items. I appreciate your concerns and involvement and strive to be thoughtful and knowledgeable to present a responsible sustainable budget for all the County.

2018 is turning out to be quite an exciting election year! So often people do not realize the true importance of their vote in the mid-term elections. The power lies with you, the people. The more local the race, the more ability that person has to represent you effectively. Both the State and the County have many new names and faces on the ballot. Please encourage all your friends and family to take the time to study the issues and your candidates; make sure their values represent yours.

I sincerely appreciate those that have been involved in Lander County and take the time to contact me regarding your County situations, questions and comments. My door is always open.

Yours in service,
Patsy Ann

Committees and Boards:

  • Austin Airport Advisory Board
  • Lander County Regional Transportation Commission
  • NACO, Nevada Association of Counties (Pres-Elect)
  • DOE, Department of Energy, Board of Representatives
  • Pony Express Territory (Travel Nevada) Vice Chair
  • Lander County EMS
  • National Association of Counties (NACo) Justice & Public Safety Steering Committee

Thank you all.